Subscribe & Receive Byram Twp. News & Emergency Notices . Click on "Sign up for Email Notices" under Quick Links.

Planning Board

This board addresses planning and zoning issues including revisions to the master plan and recommendations of zoning/site plan ordinances.  Variances and site plan/subdivision applications are reviewed and processed through this board.

The Planning Board meets the First and Third Thursday of every month at 8:00 PM at the Municipal Building.

Meeting Minutes / Agendas



Appointed Members

  • Director of Planning and Development - Joseph Sabatini
  • Class IV Member, Chairman - George Shivas Jr.
  • Class IV Member - Vice Chairman - Michael Walsh
  • Class III Member, Council Member - Marie Raffay
  • Class I Member - Earl Riley
  • Class II Member - Caryn Segal
  • Class IV Member - Kenneth Kaufhold
  • Class IV Member - Robert Chozick
  • Class IV Member - Lisa Shimamoto
  • Class IV Member - John Morytko
  • Alternate I - Frank Gonzalez
  • Alternate II - Vacant
  • Attorney - Kurt Senesky
  • Engineer - Cory Stoner
  • Planner - Paul Gleitz, P.P. AICP, Principal
  • Planning Board Secretary - Cheryl White