10 Mansfield Drive
Stanhope, NJ 07874
T: 973.347.2500 | F: 973.347.0502
Township Hours

Administrative M-F 8:30am-4:30pm
Tax Office is open M-F 8:30am-3:30pm
Construction is open M,Tu, W, F
8:00am-3:00pm Closed Th
Animal Pound is open M-F 10am-12pm

© 2013 Byram Township

Township Council

2016 Byram Township Council Meeting Dates

Municipal Elections – Byram Township will hold a Municipal Election during the General Election on November 3, 2015 to fill three seats for four (4) year terms on the Council.  Byram Township registered voters will have the opportunity to vote for three (3) Council candidates.  Potential candidates can pick up a petition packet from clerk’s office Monday through Friday, between the hours of 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m.  The deadline for filing petitions is August 31, 2015 at 4:00 p.m.


Byram Township has a Mayor and 4 Council members. The Mayor and all Council Members are elected at-large in Non-Partisan elections for 4-year staggered terms. Elected Officials enter office on January 1 following the Election Year.

The Township Council meets on the First and Third Tuesdays of every month starting with executive session at 7:00 p.m. followed by regular session at 7:30 p.m. in the Municipal Building. 

Upcoming meetings along with minutes and agendas are available by:  "CLICK HERE FOR MEETING AGENDAS and MINUTES".

Byram Township's elections are typically held every two years. These elections will now be held at the General Election, which is the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November.  Elected officials enter office on January 1 following the election year.

Responsibilities / Term Lengths


The Mayor of the Township is a member of the Town Council.  He presides over all Council Meetings.  He has the same vote as all Council Members.

The Mayor serves for 4 years.

Council Members

Council Members serve for 4 years.


Email all of the Council Members

James Oscovitch (Mayor)

Elected: 01/01/2014



4 year term - Expires 12/31/17

Scott Olson

Elected: 01/01/2012

(973) 726-8867


4 year term - Expires 12/31/19

Marie Raffay

Elected: 01/01/2014



4 year term - Expires 12/31/17

Nisha Kash

Elected: 01/01/2012



4 year term - Expires 12/31/19

David Gray



4 year term - expires 12/31/2019

Township Consultants

  • Township Attorney - Thomas Collins
  • Township Engineer - Cory Stoner of Harold Pellow & Associates
  • Township Planners - Paul Gleitz, P.P. AICP, Principal